Monday, February 10, 2014

Introducing the athletes of the 2014 US Orienteering Team!

We are incredibly proud to welcome the members of the 2014 US Orienteering Team. This fine group of athletes represent the best in US orienteering. Collectively, they have competed, trained, and served the orienteering community for dozens of years.

For 2014, there is a new structure for the Senior team. Now there are Elite, Performance, and Development squads, which will support the strategy of facilitating growth and moving improving orienteers through the system and on to the Senior Elite Team.

The Development team has been specifically established to support younger athletes and those new to the sport as they target a transition to the senior level. This structure is part of a commitment to fostering more interplay between the Junior and Senior teams closer and making the progression from Junior to Senior Team cleaner and easier to understand.

Please join us in congratulating the following orienteers:

Senior Elite Team:            
Giacomo Barbone        
Eric Bone                    
Wyatt Riley
Ross Smith

Ali Crocker
Hannah Culberg
Alex Jospe
Kseniya Popova
Samantha Saeger

Senior Performance Team:  
Ethan Childs
Jordan Laughlin
Ian Smith
Ken Walker Jr.

Alison Campbell
Cristina Luis

Senior Development Team:
Greg Ahlswede
William Enger
Jacob Grant
Zachary Shroeder
John Hensley Williams

Tori Borish
Anna Shafer-Skelton

No comments: